Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Queensryche - American Soldier 2009

American Soldier is a concept album from Seattle-based progressive metal band Queensrÿche, released on March 31.The CD is the band’s 10th full-length studio album with original material and the songs lyrical content tells the story of war from a firsthand perspective.

Jason Slater, the producer and songwriter of Queensrÿche’s 2006 album Operation: Mindcrime II, produced American Soldier, and Kelly Grey (Queensrÿche guitarist and producer from 1998-2001) engineered.

Singer Geoff Tate has spent the last few years interviewing veterans from all conflicts America has been involved in from World War II to the Iraq War, including his own father and collecting their stories in order to help him write the album. Some or all of the songs will have their live debut on April 16, 2009 at the Snoqualmie Casino in Seattle. This will be followed by an extensive US tour in the spring and international dates later in 2009.

Artist: Queensryche
Album: American Soldier
Year: March 31st, 2009
Genre: Heavy/Progressive Metal
Origin: United States
Format: 320kbps
Total playing time 01:00:34
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
01. Sliver (3:09)
02. Unafraid (4:48)
03. Hundred Mile Stare (4:31)
04. At 30 Thousand Ft (5:11)
05. A Dead Man’s Words (6:36)
06. The Killer (5:26)
07. Middle Of Hell (5:28)
08. If I Were King (5:17)
09. Man Down! (4:58)
10. Remember Me (5:00)
11. Home Again (4:41)
12. The Voice (5:29)

Current line-up
Geoff Tate - Vocals (1981-) (Hear ‘n Aid, Myth)
Michael Wilton - Guitar (1981-) (Soulbender)
Eddie Jackson - Bass (1981-)
Scott Rockenfield - Drums (1981-) (Slave to the System)

Live musician(s):
Parker Lundgren - Guitar (Geoff Tate)
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
1×100mb + 1×14mb
Download part1.
Download part2.
Download part1.

Download part2.
pass : www.fullandfree.info

Related Posts :